NAACP San Diego Branch Executive Committee 2016 - 2018



Dr. André J. Branch

1st Vice-President & Criminal Justice Chair

Clovis M. Honoré

2nd Vice-President

Khalada Saalam-Alaji

Assistant Secretary

Diane Langworthy

Assistant Treasurer

Lt. Benjamin Kelso


Steve Dorner

(ACT-SO Chair)

Sherry Strothers

(Armed Services & Veterans Affairs Chair)

Linda Cochran Johnson

(Community Relations Chair)

Brittany McKnight

(Education Chair)

Petrina Burnham-Branch Esq.

(Freedom Fund Chair)

(Political Action Chair)

(Legal Redress Chair)


(Grassroots Chair)

Kenya Taylor

(Health Chair)

Carol Spong

(Housing Chair)

Mary Tesfaldet

(Youth Council President)

Frank Petersen

(Member at Large)

Past Presidents

Thank you to all of our past presidents for their leadership and commitment to civil rights. Many of the rights and privileges that we enjoy today are the direct result of their sacrifices. They helped with the right to vote for people of color. They helped open the doors of employment and educational opportunities, and they have fought against abuses in the criminal justice system. We stand on each of their shoulders as we continue to promote political, educational, social and economic equality in San Diego.