Meet the 2019-2020 Officers and Executive Committee Members

These are the Officers and Executive Committee Members voted in at our election in November, plus those Committee Chairs who will remain from 2018.  The new Executive Committee began its term on January 1, 2019.

Office of the President

Clovis Honoré
- President -

Born and raised in South Central Los Angeles, Clovis Honoré grew up amidst the social turbulence of the 1960s and the cultural renaissance of the 1970s on the west side ...

Francine Maxwell
- Vice President -

Ms. Francine Maxwell is a native San Diegan and a passionate community member of Southeastern San Diego. She has sat on various committees in the County and enjoys serving the  ...

Steve Dorner
- 2nd Vice President -

Steve Dorner has a degree in Computer Science, worked as a software engineer for 20 years and as an executive in a Fortune 500 company for 10.


Renita Payno
- Secretary, ACT-SO Co-Chair -

Renita is a veteran, the owner and sole proprietor of her own small business, and a mother of two. You will find her at many community events; just ask the ...

Diane Langworthy
- Assistant Secretary -

Diane Langworthy, worked 22 years as a medical social worker at Sharp Rehabilitation Hospital. Beside her work with the NAACP, she is involved in Social Justice Ministries at Mary Magdalene ...

Darryl Stovall
- Treasurer -

Darryl W. Stovall Jr. was born and raised in New York City and planted roots in San Diego California while serving in the United States Navy. After a successful 20 ...

Wanda Rogers
- Assistant Treasurer -

Wanda Rogers is Principal Owner of Construction Service Workers Founded in April of 2009, as the only African American Woman to own a Construction Staffing Agency in the country.  Her ...

Executive Committee

Petrina Branch
- Freedom Fund -

Barbara Binns
- Member at Large -

Barbara Binns was born and raised in Los Angeles, attended Chico State and UCLA and obtained a certificate in Accounting ...

Linda Cochran-Johnson
- Community Coordination -

Ms Cochran-Johnson grew up as a military dependent. In her career she has been as a case manager, chemical dependency ...

Tiffany Harrison
- Youth Council Advisor -

Geneviéve L. Jones-Wright
- Member at Large -

Geneviéve L. Jones-Wright was raised by her single mother in a low-income home in San Diego, California where devotion to ...

Philip Liburd
- Member at Large -

Brittany McKnight
- Education -

Brittany McKnight holds a Master of Arts in Education from SDSU, and has held several positions in Postsecondary and Secondary ...

Frank Petersen
- Member at Large -

Khalada Salaam-Alaji
- Member at Large -

Carol Spong
- Housing -

Kenya L. Taylor
- Health -

- Grassroots -

Mary Tesfaldet
- President, Youth Council -

Mary Tesfaldet is currently enrolled at San Diego State University, and is President of the NAACP San Diego Youth Council.