Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated, Mu Sigma Zeta Chapter

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated was founded on January 16, 1920 at Howard University in Washington DC by five strong, principled coeds who possessed a great deal of modesty, strength of character and pride in academic achievement. They are Arizona Cleaver Stemons, Pearl Anna Neal, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Viola Tyler Goings and Fannie Pettie Watts. To these women, Zeta was more than an organization-it was a movement, a belief system that reflected, at its core, the desire to provide true Service, to embrace Scholarship, to set a standard for Sisterly Love and to define the noble concept of Finer Womanhood.Zeta‘s national and local programs include the endowment of its National Educational Foundation community outreach services and support of multiple affiliate organizations.


The Mu Sigma Zeta Chapter of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated was chartered April 5, 1984. Our chapter services San Diego County through scholarships and community service projects. Our signature event held in April, Zeta to a Tea, Military Women Rock! honors women who have or are serving our country in the military. The money raised from the event fund our annual scholarships given to young ladies in our community.